Thank You

We, the Team of CSSP, also in the name of the beneficiaries of our activities, would like to thank our donors and partners for the prosperous cooperation, for the commitments and considerable work you have done together with us in 2012 and 2013. We look forward to continue to work with you on building partnerships and networks for peacebuilding and conflict resolution in the next years.

More specifically we would like to thank…

the German Federal Foreign Office in Berlin and the respective embassies for supporting mediation, mediation support and civil crisis prevention activities of CSSP in Serbia, Macedonia, Kosovo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, Nepal, Georgia and Tunisia since many years.

the Institute for Foreign Cultural Affairs (ifa) for supporting the CSSP mediation activities in Egypt and Nepal with the means of the German Federal Foreign Office.

the Swiss Federal Department of Foreign Affairs and the Embassy of Switzerland in Prishtinë/Priština for their support to the Mediation Approaches in Mitrovica/Mitrovicë and Northern Kosovo in 2013.

the Austrian Development Agency for supporting our regional mediation approaches in Serbia, Macedonia and Kosovo in 2012 and 2013.

the German Bundestag for logistical and infrastructural support in 2012 and 2013.

the members of the German Bundestag who politically supported CSSP in 2012 and 2013, specifically the “friends of CSSP”.

inmedio berlin and Berghof Foundation for the joint training programmeme “Multi-Track Peace Mediation” in 2012, 2013 and 2014.

the Konrad-Adenauer-Foundation for the cooperation in Kosovo and Germany and specifically for joint activities in the field of constitutional reform and parliamentarism in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

the members of the CSSP Association (CSSP e.V.), Bernd Burwitz, Amelie Eulenburg, Eva Malisius, Manuela Mangold, Brigitta von Messling, Angela Mickley, Ludwig von Pufendorf, Minette Riedesel Freifrau zu Eisenbach, Manfred Schandl, Oliver Schmidt-Gutzat, Alexandra Schwarz-Schilling, Christian Schwarz-Schilling, Marie-Luise Schwarz-Schilling, Julius Goldmann, Evelyn Franke, Jusuf Hadziselimovic, Edson Marcelino Da Rocha Junior, Martin Michaelis, Johanna Sell, Christina Stenner, Ana Bojadjievska, Christoph Lüttmann and Cornelius Gehrig for the intellectual exchange, feedback, lobbying and moral support.

the Ministry of Justice in Kosovo, specifically the Mediation Commission, for their cooperation and support in joint efforts to professionalise the mediation system in Kosovo.

the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Prishtinë/Priština for their repeated support in professionalising mediation in Kosovo.

our close project partners in the countries we work in: European Academy in Bosnia, Advocacy Center for Democratic Culture, Community Building Mitrovica and Advocacy Training and Resource Center, USAID in Kosovo, CPRP in Nepal and Sahm El Theqa Foundation in Egypt.

Caucasus Center of Peace-Making Initiatives in Armenia for the cooperation organising “Towards a Social Model of Conflict Resolution” conference in Berlin June 2013

Center for Peacebuilding and Reconciliation Promotion (CPRP) in Nepal for jointly conceptualizing and implementing mediation support for Local Peace Committees in 2012 and 2013

Conseil National pour les Libertés en Tunisie (CNLT) for joint conceptualisation and development of a joint project on dialogue on human rights and religion in Tunsia

Egyptian ADR Association, namely Dr. Emad Shalakany and Dr. Nasri Marco.

… the Municipalities of Ferizaj/Uroševac, Štrpce/Shtërpcë, Prizren and the Municipalities of the Gjilan/Gnjilane and Mitrovica/Mitrovicë Region in Kosovo.

ZIF – Center for international Peace Operation, the Berghof Foundation and the Center for Peace Mediation at University of Viadrina/Frankfurt for regular exchanges and cooperation on mediation.

Dr Juan Diaz-Prinz for giving birth to the organisation, his years as the director and his support since he left CSSP.

Manfred Schandl for long-lasting consultation to the organisation.

Stefan Zech and Interperspective for the great training and trip support in Tunisia in 2013.

Cornelius Gehrig and the Focusing Institute Berlin for the training support in Egypt in 2013.

Kees Wiebering and Sabine Zwiers for their helpful and very constructive evaluation of our activities in the Balkans in 2014.